Search Ebook here:

Infinity Gauntlet by Jim Starlin

Infinity Gauntlet
Published: 7/28/2010
ISBN13: 9780785145493
Page Count: 256

The Infinity Trilogy comprises three absolutely fantastic (in both story and art) Marvel crossover events: The Infinity Gauntlet; The Infinity War; and The Infinity Crusade.

The Infinity Gauntlet is a six-issue comic book limited series published by Marvel Comics from July to December, 1991. The series was written by Jim Starlin and penciled by George Pérez and Ron Lim.

Thanos mounts the six Infinity Gems, (collected in the The Thanos Quest limited series,) on his left glove to form his Infinity Gauntlet. Each Gem grants its bearer complete mastery over one aspect of the multiverse: Time; Space; Mind; Soul; Reality; and Power. Now all-powerful and desperate to win the affections of Death, Thanos decides to offer the entity a gift of love by completing a task she had given him, erasing half the sentient life in the universe (including most of the X-Men, Daredevil, and the Fantastic Four,) quite literally with a snap of his fingers. Thanos then goes on to defeat and imprison many of the universe’s cosmic entities: Galactus; The Stranger; The Titan Kronos; Epoch; the entities Love and Hate; two Celestials; Master Order and Lord Chaos; and Eternity.

Thanos’ daughter, Nebula, takes the Gauntlet off Thanos’ hand, dons it herself, and then undoes all of Thanos’ actions. She restores herself from disfigurement; brings the dead back to life; and reverses the damage done to the Cosmos. Another battle with the heroes and cosmic deities ends with Adam Warlock taking possession of The Gauntlet, after which Thanos appears to commit suicide. Warlock’s allies object (to no avail) when he plans to keep The Gauntlet intact for himself.